Continuing with the theme of the last two posts, about the negativity I’ve been encountering in the dating world, I would like to share with you some of my favorite first emails ever received by a few of the quality single men out there.  Married and monogamous ladies, give your man an extra hug and remember that being single isn’t always lollipops and orgasms and thong underwear and free beers.

“Hi: what to no more albout you?
i will not beat you or cheat on you if you gave me a chance
hope to hear from you”

“going to iron hill with my friends tonight, if you walk in i would be nice and normal to you”

“hi how are you?  would you like to correspond with me?”

“Hi, I’m J___, I was wondering if we could hook up tonight?”

“Hey there, I like your profile. So here’s a joke for you: What did the buddhist say to the hot dog vendor?
Make me one with everything:)  Thought you would enjoy that 🙂
” (for the record, I don’t get this joke, and by favorite above I meant least favorite.  I really hate jokes that give me a headache).

“wow.. you are so sexy.. eyes so seductive.. lips so kissable. i would love nothing more than to talk to you.. my names jay.. how are you?”

More to come!